RESOURCES

The Lumberyard for Model Shipwrights: http://www.dlumberyard.com

Crown Timberyard: http://www.crowntimberyard.com   

Lauckstreet Shipyard: http://www.lauckstreetshipyard.com

Smithsonian Ship Plans: http://americanhistory.si.edu/about/departments/work-and-industry/ship-plans

Maryland Silver Company (Plans from Nat’l Archives): http://www.marylandsilver.com

Ages of Sail: http://www.agesofsail.com


Syren Ship Model Company: http://www.syrenshipmodelcompany.com

Model Expo:  http://www.modelexpo-online.com

Loyalhanna Dockyard:    http://www.loyalhannadockyard.com


Taubman's Plans Service: http://www.taubmansonline.com

Warner Woods West (No website): 1-435-652-4400

SHIP MODEL FORUMS AND INFO

The NRG’s Model Ship World: http://www.modelshipworld.com

Seaways Ships in Scale Magazine:  http://www.seaways.com

Ships of Scale: http://www.shipsofscale.com


Shipmodeler Blog:  http://shipmodeler.wordpress.com


Old Salt’s Blog:   http://www.oldsaltblog.com/

John’s Nautical Links List: http://www.boat-links.com/boatlink.html

Ship Wreck Database: http://www.wrecksite.eu/wrecksite.aspx


CLUBS AND GROUPS


​Hyde Street Pier Model Shipwrights:http://hspms.org

Ship Modelers Association of Fullerton: http://shipmodelersassociation.org

Nautical Research Guild: http://www.thenrg.org

San Diego Ship Modelers Guild: http://www.sdshipmodelersguild.org

Society of Model Shipwrights, UK:  http://www.modelshipwrights.net/

The Rope, Japan: http://www.theropetokyo.org/english/



LINKS TO OTHER SITES OF INTEREST